STAND!’s Annual Luncheon

Promote peace, celebrate resilience, and be inspired by uplifting stories from survivors and advocates.

Join us for a virtual Rebuilding Lives Luncheon on October 28, 2021.

Rebuilding Lives Luncheon 2021: The pandemic within the pandemic

Presenting Sponsors

Virtual Session: Pandemic within the pandemic: Stories of resilience and courage in our community
Date: Thursday October 28, 2021
Time: 11:30 am-1:00pm

Join us as we hear from a range of voices as they share how they have experienced a double pandemic – navigating the storm within their lives while the entire planet was in crisis and resources were few.


Rollie Mullen Leadership Award 2021: Help us honor STAND!’s 16th annual Rollie Mullen Leadership Award recipient!

YearKeynote SpeakerLeadership Award
2019Mildred D. MuhammadYouth Against Violence Participants (YAV)
2018Jennifer JostMarsha Servetnik
2017Devorah LevineAngie Coffee
2016Tony PorterEllen’s Guild
2015Leslie Morgan SteinerDavid & Lori Sanson
2014Jennifer Siebel NewsomGeorge Miller
2013Don McPhersonChief Chris Magnus & Captain Bisa French
2012Victor RivasDr. Bruce Harter
2011Erin GrayJoshua Safran & Nadia Costa
2010Niecy NashPillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman
2009Robin GivensDELTA Project
2008Denise BrownBay Area Legal Aid/Torres/Starzyk
2007Linda Chamberlain, PhDDevorah Levine
2006Patricia EvansDebi Moss
2005Kamala Harris, JDChristine Dean
2004Ellen Taliaferro, MDBrigid McCaw & Marianne Balin
2003Michael PritchardThe Faith Task Force
2002Jenny’s Message Presented by Bill PenceJunior League of Oakland East Bay
2001Clayton Arts Academy Play, Clayton High SchoolAdelaide Chavez
2000Name Change IntroducedCarole Haes Landon
1999Patricia Van Horn, JD, PhDJoe Surges
1998Neil Jacobson, PhDElaine & Barry Taylor
1997Dennis Richmond & Christopher DardenMargaret Lesher
1996Tribute to Rollie MullenRollie Mullen
1995Elaine CorralElaine Corral
1994Terry McMillanTerry McMillan
1993Senator Diane FeinsteinSenator Diane Feinstein

Leave This Site Now